Skip to content

Mercredi Vibes

April 25, 2012

Sound. Today’s offering is from Minnesota 5-piece Howler. Admittedly, the lead singer’s got a bit of a Marmite voice. The guitars are somewhat ear-arresting.

 

 

 

Vision. I don’t know about you but sometimes I find myself forgetting that the world of black and white photographs was actually colour. Events like the Great Depression and the World Wars seem to have only happened in monochrome. Suits the mood. These are from colour photos from the 40s and 50s. And yes, Coca Cola still dominates advertising.

 

 

Soul.   Fear not, for I am with you;  be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you,  I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gary permalink
    April 25, 2012 5:51 pm

    Croeso i nol

  2. Eleri permalink
    May 8, 2012 10:46 pm

    They say the taller you are the less likely you are to like Marmite because the spleteers, which are found in our taste buds, are stronger if you’re taller.I forget what ingredient in Marmite is susceptible to spleeters, but yeah, taller people tend to not like marmite. Just out of curiosity, how tall are you and do you like Marmite?

    • dylanbrady93 permalink*
      May 9, 2012 9:16 am

      Interesting fact. I’ve never heard it before! I’m 5″11ish and I can’t stand the stuff! Maybe another growth spurt and I’ll be putting it on everything!

Leave a Reply

